View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
ste3e
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 Posts: 17 Location: New Zealand
|
Posted: Thu May 23, 2013 8:52 pm Post subject: Undefined Symbols |
|
|
I am trying to compile a basic hello world with
and get undefined sybols errors. I piped cmd's run of the compilation .bat file to text and it is included below:
$>del bin\App.exe
$>set libs=D:\environments\dmd\addons\lib\GtkD.lib
$>set ilib=-ID:\environments\dmd\addons\lib\
$>dmd App.d D:\environments\dmd\addons\lib\GtkD.lib -ID:\environments\dmd\addons\lib\ -ofbin\App.exe
OPTLINK (R) for Win32 Release 8.00.12
Copyright (C) Digital Mars 1989-2010 All rights reserved.
http://www.digitalmars.com/ctg/optlink.html
D:\environments\dmd\addons\lib\GtkD.lib(ObjectG)
Error 42: Symbol Undefined _D4core6memory2GC7addRootFxPvZv
D:\environments\dmd\addons\lib\GtkD.lib(ObjectG)
Error 42: Symbol Undefined _D4core6memory2GC10removeRootFxPvZv
D:\environments\dmd\addons\lib\GtkD.lib(glib)
Error 42: Symbol Undefined _D4core6memory2GC6extendFPvkkZk
D:\environments\dmd\addons\lib\GtkD.lib(glib)
Error 42: Symbol Undefined _D4core6memory2GC6qallocFkkZS4core6memory8BlkInfo_
D:\environments\dmd\addons\lib\GtkD.lib(glib)
Error 42: Symbol Undefined _D4core5bitop3bsrFNaNbkZi
--- errorlevel 5
$>bin\App.exe
I am not sure whether I should be using the -I switch, but I get the same error either way. Have I miscompiled the GtkD.lib? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ste3e
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 Posts: 17 Location: New Zealand
|
Posted: Thu May 23, 2013 11:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I have fixed this issue by including the full set of sources (rather than just those I wanted to use). Now I am having a problem loading libgdk-3-0.dll when I try to run the compiled .exe:
D:\environments\dmd\MINE\gtk\01base>bin\App.exe
object.Exception@..\src\gtkc\Loader.d(127): Library load failed: libgdk-3-0.dll
This dll is in D:\environments\Gtk-Runtime\bin, and this path is on the path:
%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\Core-Static;D:\environments\Gtk-Runtime\bin;%JAVA_HOME%\bin;%MY_ENV%\dmd\bin;%MY_ENV%\dmd\addons\bin;%MY_ENV%\jEdit
It is also set on GTK_BASEPATH. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mike Wey
Joined: 07 May 2007 Posts: 428
|
Posted: Sun May 26, 2013 8:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Did you install the 32 or 64 bits version of the runtime ?
The latest version of GtkD no longer uses the GTK_BASEPATH, which version are you using.
PS: Also i routinely forget to check the forum, the new one on http://forum.gtkd.org i also access as a news group from Thunderbird so i don't forget. and there is no need to register to post there. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ste3e
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 Posts: 17 Location: New Zealand
|
Posted: Mon May 27, 2013 8:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Mike,
gtk3-runtime_3.8.1_32-bit is the GTK_Runtime.
You sent through gtkdTest.exe to another poster chasing the same problem. The output from this is"object.exception@..\\gtkc\Loader.d(123): Library load failed: libgtk-3-0.dll"
I seem to be having the same load dll issues with Derelict. I am on XP sp3. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mike Wey
Joined: 07 May 2007 Posts: 428
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|