View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
existen86
Joined: 03 Dec 2010 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:00 am Post subject: Some little bugs |
|
|
Hi
I've found some bugs using VisualD in VS2010
1.In below code command "jump-to matching braces" (Ctrl-´) works uncorrect because of the symbols "{" and "}" in string "someString". And I can use shortcut "Ctrl-´" inside the string "asdasd{ adada sd sa }}}}}}}}}{}"
Code: | void DoSmth(int h)
{
string someString = "asdasd{ adada sd sa }}}}}}}}}{}";
} |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
existen86
Joined: 03 Dec 2010 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
2. json default path is \"$(APPDATA)VisualD\json\". i've got $(APPDATA) is \"C:\Documents and Settings\ААААААААААААА\ApplicationData\" (13 unicode symbols) By using command "Build phobos browse info" phobos json file generates to path "C:\Documents and Settings\¦В¦В¦В¦В¦В¦В¦В¦В¦В¦В¦В¦В¦В\Application Data\VisualD\json\" (13 unicode symbols turned into 26 symbols) And hence command "go to definition" coudn't find phobos definitions
Best wishes, existen |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sagitario
Joined: 03 Mar 2007 Posts: 292
|
Posted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 1:21 am Post subject: Re: Some little bugs |
|
|
existen86 wrote: | 1.In below code command "jump-to matching braces" works uncorrect because of the symbols "{" and "}" in string "someString". |
(sorry, can't quote more without getting errors when submitting.)
Actually, this command is completely executed by Visual Studio itself. I did not notice that it is that bad, but I wanted to intercept it anyway to also make it work for nested comments.... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sagitario
Joined: 03 Mar 2007 Posts: 292
|
Posted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 1:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
existen86 wrote: | 2. json default path is \"$(APPDATA)VisualD\json\". i've got $(APPDATA) is \"C:\Documents and Settings\AAA\ApplicationData\" (13 unicode symbols) By using command "Build phobos browse info" phobos json file generates to path "C:\Documents and Settings\BBB\Application Data\VisualD\json\" (13 unicode symbols turned into 26 symbols) And hence command "go to definition" coudn't find phobos definitions
|
I'll look into it.
A workaround should be to specify a json search path in the global project settings. If given, it is used instead of the $(APPDATA) path. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sagitario
Joined: 03 Mar 2007 Posts: 292
|
Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Both issues should be fixed with 0.3.20rc1 from the download folder. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|