View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Mitu
Joined: 22 Sep 2009 Posts: 59 Location: Poland
|
Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 1:59 pm Post subject: How to emit a signal? |
|
|
I've got two QObjects. One with signal_something() method and another with slot_something() method. I've connected the signal to the slot. How do I emit it? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
maxter
Joined: 17 May 2006 Posts: 34
|
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Call it like a regular method:
something();
Signals are ordinary methods. You can take delegates to them etc. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mitu
Joined: 22 Sep 2009 Posts: 59 Location: Poland
|
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Works Thank you very much! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|