View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
jetimms
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 Posts: 4 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:01 pm Post subject: error building QtD on Win32, via MinGW |
|
|
I am getting the the following error at the 98% mark while building QtD using mingw32-make.
"The procedure entry point _Z17qt_message_output9QtMsgTypePKc could not be located in the dynamic link library QtCore4.dll"
Anyone else getting this error?
Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
eldar
Joined: 14 Jun 2008 Posts: 101 Location: Ufa, Russia
|
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 4:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sorry, I have no idea what does it mean. What versions of the compiler, standard library, etc are you using? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jetimms
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 Posts: 4 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Qt 4.5.2
MinGW 5.1.4
QtD 0.3? (the last entry in the changelog was 0.2)
cmake 2.6.4
Tango 0.99.8
I did build the Qt 4.5.2 using nmake. I wonder if its a MinGW vs. nmake thing. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jetimms
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 Posts: 4 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 8:11 am Post subject: also |
|
|
Here is the error from the command prompt:
DOSLOLJK!> c:\mingw\bin\mingw32-make
[ 98%] Built target generator
[ 98%] Generating binding...
mingw32-make[2]: *** [build/cpp/qt_core/ArrayOps_shell.cpp] Error -1073741511
mingw32-make[1]: *** [generator/CMakeFiles/dgen.dir/all] Error 2
mingw32-make: *** [all] Error 2 |
|
Back to top |
|
|
eldar
Joined: 14 Jun 2008 Posts: 101 Location: Ufa, Russia
|
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 9:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
I suspect that if you built Qt with nmake - then it means that it was built with MSVC, not with Mingw. I would suggest downloading a binary bundle from Qt website. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jetimms
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 Posts: 4 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
That sounds reasonable. It very well could be something I built in there is incompatible.
I really like how easy it is to build with MinGW. I'll try the bundle and make sure that it works, (and if it does) then I may try building it with MinGW just for kicks!
Thanks for the help. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
aaasd
Joined: 25 Feb 2009 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Quote: | Linking CXX executable generator.exe
[ 98%] Built target generator
Scanning dependencies of target dgen
mingw32-make[2]: *** No rule to make target `../generator/typesystem_svg-java.ja
va', needed by `build/cpp/qt_core/ArrayOps_shell.cpp'. Stop.
mingw32-make[1]: *** [generator/CMakeFiles/dgen.dir/all] Error 2
mingw32-make: *** [all] Error 2 |
That's what I'm getting for trying to compile the latest from trunk. I know the projectpage says it doesnt build on windows, but is it impossible or just hard to get it built? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
vektorboson
Joined: 14 Sep 2006 Posts: 44
|
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 2:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
aaasd wrote: | Quote: | Linking CXX executable generator.exe
[ 98%] Built target generator
Scanning dependencies of target dgen
mingw32-make[2]: *** No rule to make target `../generator/typesystem_svg-java.ja
va', needed by `build/cpp/qt_core/ArrayOps_shell.cpp'. Stop.
mingw32-make[1]: *** [generator/CMakeFiles/dgen.dir/all] Error 2
mingw32-make: *** [all] Error 2 |
That's what I'm getting for trying to compile the latest from trunk. I know the projectpage says it doesnt build on windows, but is it impossible or just hard to get it built? |
I had the same problem, I fixed it by changing the generator/CMakeLists.txt, here's an svn-diff:
Code: | Index: generator/CMakeLists.txt
===================================================================
--- generator/CMakeLists.txt (Revision 274)
+++ generator/CMakeLists.txt (Arbeitskopie)
@@ -236,6 +236,7 @@
if(d_inc_file_found)
set(gen_sources ${gen_sources} ${CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR}/generator/typesystem_${package}-java.java)
endif(d_inc_file_found)
+ set(d_inc_file_found d_inc_file_found-NOTFOUND)
endforeach(package_normal ${packages})
mark_as_advanced(d_inc_file_found)
set(d_inc_file_found 1)
|
Whether it will build then correctly, I don't know, I'm still building it.
EDIT: No, it doesn't build, but this seems to be a bug in the latest DMD (1.047) regarding (circular) imports. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mitu
Joined: 22 Sep 2009 Posts: 59 Location: Poland
|
Posted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Had anyone solved this yet? I can't get through it too... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
eldar
Joined: 14 Jun 2008 Posts: 101 Location: Ufa, Russia
|
Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Mitu, sorry about that. We are currently concentrated on dmd bug, which prevents qtd from building on both linux and windows. Once we are done with it we will commit quite big changes to repository and make sure it works on both linux and windows. For now you can only wait. I'm sorry. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Extrawurst
Joined: 14 Mar 2007 Posts: 41
|
Posted: Wed May 05, 2010 3:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
eldar wrote: | Hi Mitu, sorry about that. We are currently concentrated on dmd bug, which prevents qtd from building on both linux and windows. Once we are done with it we will commit quite big changes to repository and make sure it works on both linux and windows. For now you can only wait. I'm sorry. |
is it solved now ? is it worth giving qtd another shot ? i would be using dmd2045 on windows 7. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
epi
Joined: 17 May 2010 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Mon May 17, 2010 6:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hello, I am facing the same errors as jetimms in posts #1 and #4. I do build with:
- Windows 7 x86_64,
- dmd 2.046 patched as required,
- qt bundle 2010.02.1,
- mingw from qt bundle,
- cmake 2.6.4.
Is there any progress in solving this? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
levent2z
Joined: 04 Jun 2010 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 6:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
eldar wrote: | Hi Mitu, sorry about that. We are currently concentrated on dmd bug, which prevents qtd from building on both linux and windows. Once we are done with it we will commit quite big changes to repository and make sure it works on both linux and windows. For now you can only wait. I'm sorry. |
is it solved now ? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
eldar
Joined: 14 Jun 2008 Posts: 101 Location: Ufa, Russia
|
Posted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 4:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I don't remember exactly which bug I was talking about few months ago, but a serious blocker that was present in dmd is now fixed. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
eldar
Joined: 14 Jun 2008 Posts: 101 Location: Ufa, Russia
|
Posted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 3:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
So I finally got to build a Windows package, which can be found here http://www.dsource.org/projects/qtd/wiki/Packages . It contains both Qt and QtD dlls, as well as MinGW's (I put them into bin directory for convenience, because that's where PATH usually points on windows), .lib files for development and D "headers". Unpack it to the directory where your dmd is installed(package is built with dmd 2.047) and use appropriately. You don't have to install Qt SDK or MinGW, because I put all dlls that you might need.
Can anyone test it on 64 bit Windows? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|