View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
mega
Joined: 25 Jun 2009 Posts: 13 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:03 pm Post subject: DMD 1.043 |
|
|
I don't able to build DFL libraries.
I use DMD version 1.043 for windows. Dmd.exe is in "C:\Program Files\dmd\windows\bin".
Thanks for your attention. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
michaelp
Joined: 27 Jul 2008 Posts: 114
|
Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 6:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
dmd can't be in a path with spaces in it. Like Program Files. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mega
Joined: 25 Jun 2009 Posts: 13 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
michaelp wrote: | dmd can't be in a path with spaces in it. Like Program Files. |
But i tried to move folder dmd in "C:" (dmd.exe in "C:\dmd\windows\bin"), but the problem remain. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mega
Joined: 25 Jun 2009 Posts: 13 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
michaelp wrote: | dmd can't be in a path with spaces in it. Like Program Files. |
But i tried to move dmd folder in "C:" (dmd.exe in "C:\dmd\windows\bin"), but the problem remain. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
michaelp
Joined: 27 Jul 2008 Posts: 114
|
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Okay. It still shouldn't be in a path with spaces though.
What errors do you get? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mega
Joined: 25 Jun 2009 Posts: 13 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
michaelp wrote: | Okay. It still shouldn't be in a path with spaces though.
What errors do you get? |
The libray is built(thanks very much), but when I compile an example in "C:\dmd\windows\packages\dfl\examples", i have this error message:
Code: |
C:\dmd\windows\bin\dmd.exe C:\dmd\windows\packages\dfl\examples\beginner.d -vers
ion=DFL_EXE -debug -IC:\dmd\windows\import -L/exet:nt/su:windows:4.0 C:\dmd\wind
ows\lib\DFL_DE~1.LIB
OPTLINK (R) for Win32 Release 8.00.1
Copyright (C) Digital Mars 1989-2004 All rights reserved.
beginner.obj(beginner)
Error 42: Symbol Undefined _D3dfl3all12__ModuleInfoZ
--- errorlevel 1
Returned status code 1
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
michaelp
Joined: 27 Jul 2008 Posts: 114
|
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hm.
Have you tried using a build tool like Rebuild, DSSS, or Bud?
Also, according to this page:
http://wiki.dprogramming.com/Dfl/Tutorial
There should be something called dfl.exe in the download, which you can use for compiling files. Try that too. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mega
Joined: 25 Jun 2009 Posts: 13 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
michaelp wrote: | Hm.
Have you tried using a build tool like Rebuild, DSSS, or Bud?
Also, according to this page:
http://wiki.dprogramming.com/Dfl/Tutorial
There should be something called dfl.exe in the download, which you can use for compiling files. Try that too. |
I used dfl.exe to compile , but the error message is always that message.
I downloaded bud and I put it in "C:\dmd\windows\bin", i put there the example beginner.d too and i wrote "bud beginner" in the console, but i have this message:
Code: |
C:\dmd\windows\bin>bud beginner.d
beginner.d(9): Error: module all cannot read file 'dfl\all.d'
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Chris Miller
Joined: 27 Mar 2004 Posts: 514 Location: The Internet
|
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hello.
In order to use DMD 1.043 with DFL, currently you need to use the DFL snapshot. Otherwise, you can go back to DMD 1.036 or switch to the snapshot.
After you've verified compatible versions, be sure DMD works by itself by compiling a simple hello world that doesn't use DFL. If this fails, you can seek general DMD installation help. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mega
Joined: 25 Jun 2009 Posts: 13 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 12:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chris Miller wrote: | Hello.
In order to use DMD 1.043 with DFL, currently you need to use the DFL snapshot. Otherwise, you can go back to DMD 1.036 or switch to the snapshot.
After you've verified compatible versions, be sure DMD works by itself by compiling a simple hello world that doesn't use DFL. If this fails, you can seek general DMD installation help. |
Thanks, with this snapshot dmd and dfl work very well, I have no more problems! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jicman
Joined: 22 Dec 2004 Posts: 298 Location: Rochester, NY
|
Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 10:49 pm Post subject: working DFL v0.9.8 code not working with snapshot and 1.046 |
|
|
I have a working version of DFL 0.9.8 and 1.030 and i just installed dfL snapshot dfl-20090411.zip archive with DMD 1.046. I get these errors:
Quote: |
0:39:13.90>build -I..;c:\dmd\import -version=gui -version=Phobos OpenProjs.d
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(27): class dfl.base.DflException D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(3: class dfl.base.StringObject D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(350): class dfl.base.WaitHandle D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(700): class dfl.base.PaintEventArgs D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(731): class dfl.base.CancelEventArgs D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(766): class dfl.base.KeyEventArgs D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(845): class dfl.base.KeyPressEventArgs D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(886): class dfl.base.MouseEventArgs D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(999): class dfl.base.ColumnClickEventArgs D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(1021): class dfl.base.DrawItemEventArgs D compiler andphobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(1137): class dfl.base.MeasureItemEventArgs D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(1202): class dfl.base.Cursor D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
c:\dmd\import\dfl\base.d(1373): class dfl.base.Cursors D compiler and phobos/object.d are mismatched
Assertion failure: 'classinfo->structsize == CLASSINFO_SIZE' on line 787 in file 'toobj.c'
abnormal program termination
|
any ideas how to fix it?
thanks,
jose |
|
Back to top |
|
|
michaelp
Joined: 27 Jul 2008 Posts: 114
|
Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
It means that you can't use the 1.046 compiler with DFL then.
Those errors mean that you have 2 different version of the compiler, and when those DFL files look at object.d, it sees that it won't work with that version.
So, try a different version of DFL or DMD. (Maybe 1.043) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jicman
Joined: 22 Dec 2004 Posts: 298 Location: Rochester, NY
|
Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 3:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yep. You were right, thanks. I had two instances of dmd running. By the way, it does work with 1.046. Well, for now. I will continue to test.
thanks,
jose |
|
Back to top |
|
|
michaelp
Joined: 27 Jul 2008 Posts: 114
|
Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
No problem.
I hadn't used DFL, so I wasn't exactly sure what it was. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jicman
Joined: 22 Dec 2004 Posts: 298 Location: Rochester, NY
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|