View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Andrej08
Joined: 31 Aug 2010 Posts: 51
|
Posted: Sun Jan 02, 2011 3:34 pm Post subject: QtD Examples |
|
|
Hi,
I've cloned the bitbucket repo and I'm trying out QtD with D2 (latest, on WinXP x86). Have any of the examples been modified for D2 support? I'm seeing a lot of errors everywhere, mostly because Tango is being used. Cmake has it's own build issues with the examples as well.
I've just tried the "trivialwizard" example, I've added a few pragmas to link the libraries, so making it compile with D2 was pretty.. trivial (sorry for the pun. :p).
Anyway, if you need help converting these to be compatible with D2, I'm all for it. I've done the same for DSFML before, so you can count on me to do my best. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Andrej08
Joined: 31 Aug 2010 Posts: 51
|
Posted: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I guess I was mistaken, there are more examples that compile. I'm trying them all out right now. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Andrej08
Joined: 31 Aug 2010 Posts: 51
|
Posted: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I keep getting this compile error in many examples:
Code: |
Error: Declaration (string, string, string, string,
string, string, string, string,
string, string, string, string,
string, string, string, string,
string, string) allSymbols = tuple("__ctor","createMenu","createHorizontalGroupBox",
"createGridGroupBox","createFormGroupBox",
"menuBar","horizontalGroupBox","gridGroupBox",
"formGroupBox","smallEditor","bigEditor","labels",
"lineEdits","buttons","buttonBox","fileMenu",
"exitAction","__T8Q_OBJECTZ");
is not yet implemented in CTFE
C:\dev\lib\D\qtd\d2\qtd\Signal.d(242):
Error: cannot evaluate getSymbols("signal_") at
compile time
C:\dev\lib\D\qtd\d2\qtd\Signal.d(242): Error:
expression getSymbols("signal_") is not constant
or does not evaluate to a bool
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Andrej08
Joined: 31 Aug 2010 Posts: 51
|
Posted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for the fix! The examples work now.
Should I report new issues to bitbucket? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Andrej08
Joined: 31 Aug 2010 Posts: 51
|
Posted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 12:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
P.S. The batch files don't work with forward slashes on Windows. Since they're used only on Windows I guess it wouldn't hurt to convert these to backslashes?
Ed: One more thing - the batch files list "libqtdcore.lib", "libqtdgui.lib". The 'lib' part should be removed. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|