View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Mitu
Joined: 22 Sep 2009 Posts: 59 Location: Poland
|
Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:18 pm Post subject: Windows CMake error... |
|
|
I'm trying to build QtD on Windows. I have installed all the required tools and run the cmake command. It didn't build, I saw this error: http://www.dsource.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=4713
I've corrected it as in that thread is written, but then I got this CMake error:
Code: |
CMake Warning at CMakeLists.txt:2 (PROJECT):
To use the NMake generator, cmake must be run from a shell that can use the
compiler cl from the command line. This environment does not contain
INCLUDE, LIB, or LIBPATH, and these must be set for the cl compiler to
work.
-- The CXX compiler identification is unknown
-- The C compiler identification is unknown
CMake Warning at C:/Program Files/CMake/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/Platform/Windows
-cl.cmake:32 (ENABLE_LANGUAGE):
To use the NMake generator, cmake must be run from a shell that can use the
compiler cl from the command line. This environment does not contain
INCLUDE, LIB, or LIBPATH, and these must be set for the cl compiler to
work.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
C:/Program Files/CMake/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeCXXInformation.cmake:57 (I
NCLUDE)
CMakeLists.txt:2 (PROJECT)
CMake Error: your RC compiler: "CMAKE_RC_COMPILER-NOTFOUND" was not found. Ple
ase set CMAKE_RC_COMPILER to a valid compiler path or name.
-- Check for CL compiler version
-- Check for CL compiler version - failed
-- Check if this is a free VC compiler
-- Check if this is a free VC compiler - yes
-- Using FREE VC TOOLS, NO DEBUG available
-- Check for working CXX compiler: C:/D/DMD/windows/bin/cl.exe
CMake Warning at CMakeLists.txt:2 (PROJECT):
To use the NMake generator, cmake must be run from a shell that can use the
compiler cl from the command line. This environment does not contain
INCLUDE, LIB, or LIBPATH, and these must be set for the cl compiler to
work.
CMake Warning at C:/Program Files/CMake/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/Platform/Windows
-cl.cmake:32 (ENABLE_LANGUAGE):
To use the NMake generator, cmake must be run from a shell that can use the
compiler cl from the command line. This environment does not contain
INCLUDE, LIB, or LIBPATH, and these must be set for the cl compiler to
work.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
C:/Program Files/CMake/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeCXXInformation.cmake:57 (I
NCLUDE)
CMakeLists.txt:2 (PROJECT)
CMake Error at C:/Program Files/CMake/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeRCInformation
.cmake:22 (GET_FILENAME_COMPONENT):
get_filename_component called with incorrect number of arguments
Call Stack (most recent call first):
C:/Program Files/CMake/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/Platform/Windows-cl.cmake:32 (E
NABLE_LANGUAGE)
C:/Program Files/CMake/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeCXXInformation.cmake:57 (I
NCLUDE)
CMakeLists.txt:2 (PROJECT)
CMake Error: CMAKE_RC_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
CMake Error: your CXX compiler: "C:/D/DMD/windows/bin/cl.exe" was not found. P
lease set CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER to a valid compiler path or name.
CMake Error: Internal CMake error, TryCompile configure of cmake failed
-- Check for working CXX compiler: C:/D/DMD/windows/bin/cl.exe -- broken
CMake Error at C:/Program Files/CMake/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeTestCXXCompil
er.cmake:45 (MESSAGE):
The C++ compiler "C:/D/DMD/windows/bin/cl.exe" is not able to compile a
simple test program.
It fails with the following output:
CMake will not be able to correctly generate this project.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CMakeLists.txt:2 (PROJECT)
CMake Error: your CXX compiler: "C:/D/DMD/windows/bin/cl.exe" was not found. P
lease set CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER to a valid compiler path or name.
CMake Error: your C compiler: "C:/D/DMD/windows/bin/cl.exe" was not found. Ple
ase set CMAKE_C_COMPILER to a valid compiler path or name.
-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
|
The CMake version is 2.8.1. Have I broken it? Because downloading qtd again and trying to build even without patching generates the same error... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mitu
Joined: 22 Sep 2009 Posts: 59 Location: Poland
|
Posted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
OK, I noticed a silent update in building instructions for Windows. Now it starts to build.
I got an error linked above, but I'll write in it's topic...
To be closed. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mitu
Joined: 22 Sep 2009 Posts: 59 Location: Poland
|
Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Another problem with CMake. This time I'm trying to compile it under Windows 7 and QT 4.6. I'm building as it's said in the instructions, and:
CMake wrote: | CMake Error: CMake was unable to find a build program corresponding to "MinGW Makefiles". CMAKE_MAKE_PROGRAM is not set. You probably need to select a different build tool.
CMake Error: CMake was unable to find a build program corresponding to "MinGW Makefiles". CMAKE_MAKE_PROGRAM is not set. You probably need to select a different build tool.
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER_ENV_VAR
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER
CMake Error: Could not find cmake module file:C:/Users/Piotrek/Desktop/qtd/build_dir/CMakeFiles/CMakeCXXCompiler.cmake
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_C_COMPILER_ENV_VAR
CMake Error: Error required internal CMake variable not set, cmake may be not be built correctly.
Missing variable is:
CMAKE_C_COMPILER
CMake Error: Could not find cmake module file:C:/Users/Piotrek/Desktop/qtd/build_dir/CMakeFiles/CMakeCCompiler.cmake
CMake Error: CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
CMake Error: CMAKE_C_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
|
It seems like I can't work out how to use CMake on Windows... :/ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
maxter
Joined: 17 May 2006 Posts: 34
|
Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 12:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Are you sure MinGW's bin directory is in PATH? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mitu
Joined: 22 Sep 2009 Posts: 59 Location: Poland
|
Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
For sure, I've checked it a few times... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|