View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
clayasaurus
Joined: 21 May 2004 Posts: 857
|
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:19 am Post subject: Hybrid now runs under Arclib Core |
|
|
http://arclib.blogspot.com/2009/04/hybrid-now-runs-on-arclib-core.html
The Hybrid GUI has been ported to the Arclib Core from DOG.
The main issues in the process was deleting DOG and getting xf.input to run on top of SDL (thanks LeoD). In addition, I added input code to read in SDL's unicode characters. The only problem is that now when you type the backspace character, it inserts the backspace character instead of deleting text. The xf. imports were changed to arc.hybrid, as well. Besides calling
arc.window.open("Title", 800, 600, 0);
while(true){ arc.input.process(); arc.window.clear(); <--hybrid code--> arc.window.swap(); }
arc.window.close();
and renaming the imports, all the code should pretty much work the same. Here are the examples I have working so far.
http://svn.dsource.org/projects/arclib/trunk/examples/hybrid/
So, ArcLib now has a good GUI. Enjoy!
Last edited by clayasaurus on Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:12 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
zzzzrrr
Joined: 17 Feb 2007 Posts: 139 Location: Washington, DC
|
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Good job, glad to see the library coming along nicely!
Now, the next step will be to port the Blaze testbed! That should prove to be a good test for arc.hybrid, and also give the Blaze examples additional stability and compatibility with ArcLib. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Boscop
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 29
|
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 2:50 pm Post subject: hybrid menus don't work |
|
|
In my level editor I want to have some menus but they don't seem to receive mous click events once they are pulled down. So I can only pull down the top-level menus but no submenus and can't choose items.
BTW, I would've used hybrid directly but I couldn't get it to work flickerless with arclib. Does anybody know what needs to be done for that to work? _________________ A programmer is just a tool to convert coffeine into code! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
clayasaurus
Joined: 21 May 2004 Posts: 857
|
Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Try irc.freenode.net #team0xf and speak to Mr. H3r3tic |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Boscop
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 29
|
Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I did before, but the problem didn't happen with the normal hybrid, only with the arclib one. _________________ A programmer is just a tool to convert coffeine into code! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
clayasaurus
Joined: 21 May 2004 Posts: 857
|
Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I'll have to look into it when I get the chance, that is a weird problem :-/ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|