Download Reference Manual
The Developer's Library for D
About Wiki Forums Source Search Contact

Build problems after installing Tango

Moderators: kris

Posted: 07/16/07 01:24:42

Hi All,

I'm an enthusiastic new D programmer and I've been trying to get Tango installed and building, and running into an undefined reference that I just can't seem to resolve. I've made sure that I've replaced libphobos.a with the version distributed with Tango, as well as of course moving the Tango 'import' directory into place, configuring my '/etc/dmd.conf' file to point to the 'import' directory and replacing the dmd compiler (and other bin tools) with those supplied with Tango. However, as seen below, I continue to get 'Object' as an undefined reference.

Any help would be greatly appreciated...

-TD