FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

compdGtkDTests Build problems

View previous topic :: View next topic  
bdusauso

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 2:52 am    Post subject: compdGtkDTests Build problems Reply with quote

Hi all,

First some words about me : I'm a 27 years old programmer. Currently I'm a Java developer but I've done some C/C++/Python programming activities in the past.
I'm highly interested in using D for Gtk+/GNOME development but I have to admit that the D world is somewhat confusing for the newcomer : tango vs phobos, gdc vs dmd, many different build tools, ...
I really hope it will get better and better because I really trust the power of the D programming language.

Enough talked about me.

When I try to compile gtkD on my machine (Ubuntu 7.10, dmd 1.024 installed in ~/software/dmd with the PATH adjusted to it), it works fine.
But when trying to compile the tests programs with ./compdGtkDTests, it fails with this error :

Code:

bdusauso@tu-144:~/temp/gtkD$ ./compdGtkDTests.sh
arg[0]=compd
arg[1]=demos/gtkD
arg[2]=demos/cairo/clock.d
arg[3]=-o
arg[4]=GtkDTests
arg[5]=-c
arg[6]=-I
arg[7]=src
arg[8]=-I
arg[9]=demos
arg[10]=-c
arg[11]=-L
arg[12]=..
arg[13]=-l
arg[14]=phobos
arg[15]=-L
arg[16]=.
arg[17]=-l
arg[18]=gtkd
arg[19]=-l
arg[20]=dl
file /home/bdusauso/.compd/libphobos.compd does not exist
file /home/bdusauso/.compd/libdl.compd does not exist

ExecutorSync.execute=