FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

a little derelict.sdl.mouse (fix?)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
clayasaurus

PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2004 9:19 pm    Post subject: a little derelict.sdl.mouse (fix?) Reply with quote

hello. I've been using derelict sdl and I've been using

if(SDL_GetMouseState(null, null)&SDL_BUTTON_RIGHT)
// right mouse button is down, do right mouse button stuff

well, the problem is the right mouse button doesn't seem to be clicking, that is until I changed

const Uint8 SDL_BUTTON_RIGHT = 3;

to

const Uint8 SDL_BUTTON_RIGHT = 4;

in derelict.sdl.mouse.d

and then the right mouse button works.

Anyone else have this type of problem? I'm no SDL expert but i've tested this 'fix' in both linux and windows and it works. So it's good for me, it just doesn't make much sense numerically (doesn't follow the +1 scheme).

Anyhow, good luck to Derelict I hope to see derelictAL in the future! Smile

byebye

- clayasaurus

ps. I havn't figured how the WHEELUP WHEELDOWN works so I don't know if it messes that up or not.
aldacron

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 7:16 am    Post subject: Re: a little derelict.sdl.mouse (fix?) Reply with quote

clayasaurus wrote:
hello. I've been using derelict sdl and I've been using

if(SDL_GetMouseState(null, null)&SDL_BUTTON_RIGHT)
// right mouse button is down, do right mouse button stuff

well, the problem is the right mouse button doesn't seem to be clicking, that is until I changed

const Uint8 SDL_BUTTON_RIGHT = 3;

to

const Uint8 SDL_BUTTON_RIGHT = 4;

in derelict.sdl.mouse.d

and then the right mouse button works.

The problem is not the constant, but the way you are using SDL_GetMouseState. Revert SDL_BUTTON_RIGHT to its original value and try this:

Code:

if(SDL_GetMouseState() & SDL_BUTTON_RMASK)