FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

mango not compiling properly under linux

View previous topic :: View next topic  
ameer

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 9:42 pm    Post subject: mango not compiling properly under linux Reply with quote

Hi all
I'm new to dsource and , got the latest dmd/phobos from digital mars' site. Then I got mango beta 7 off the dsource mango site.
When I unpacked mango in dmd/src, and ran make -fMakefile.txt, it started compiling, but gave me a bunch of errors about conflicting types, invallid perameters, etc.
All the std files are found however, since it mentions std.c.linux.linux.
Am i missing something, or is there an actual bug?
jcc7

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 10:00 pm    Post subject: Re: mango not compiling properly under linux Reply with quote

ameer wrote:
When I unpacked mango in dmd/src, and ran make -fMakefile.txt, it started compiling, but gave me a bunch of errors about conflicting types, invallid perameters, etc.
Which version of the compiler are you running? I'd think that Kris tests it with the latest DMD.
brad
Site Admin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 10:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ameer,

Do you have access to Python and SCons?? If so, I can give you a build script that will work just fine. I've abandoned make.

I also think that the updated script is in the Mango download. It would be called SConstruct.

I have put mango in the following directory:

/home/brad/dev/d/mango/

and so after that, you unpack your download and it becomes:

/home/brad/dev/d/mango/trunk/mango/*

The SConstruct file goes in the trunk/ directory.

http://www.python.org

http://www.scons.org
ameer

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 9:11 am    Post subject: Re: mango not compiling properly under linux Reply with quote

jcc7 wrote:
ameer wrote: