FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Compiling/Linking/Building with mango

View previous topic :: View next topic  
antdengineer

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 8:13 am    Post subject: Compiling/Linking/Building with mango Reply with quote

Hello all,

Im new to the D language and I have some questions about compiling with the mango library. I am easily able to create the .o file for my little example program by using -I/path_to_mango_src and -c. When I try without the -c option i get linker errors because Im not providing a mango library file to the linker. I guess it would be good to create a mango.a but Im also reading about the build program which may be better to use. I was able to get build compiled using the provided unix make file. I then used the command

Code:
build -I/path_to_mango_src test.d path_to_mango_src/build/mango.lib

This gave the error:

Code:
String.d(655): function mango.text.String.MutableStringTemplate!(char).MutableStringTemplate.truncate expected to return a value of type mango.text.String.MutableStringTemplate!(char).MutableStringTemplate

Im not sure If im doing something wrong in the build process here or what the best way to do this is.

Thanks for your help.
Carlos

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It looks like Kris has to update Mango for the latest versions of DMD. Maybe you can go back one or two DMD versions meanwhile.
antdengineer

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there a place where one can find old dmd versions? I dont see that on the digital mars site.
Carlos

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 10:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.digitalmars.com/d/changelog.html
csauls

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 4:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote