FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

QtCore not found (qtd, d2)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> QtD
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
crudnick



Joined: 19 Jul 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:58 pm    Post subject: QtCore not found (qtd, d2) Reply with quote

try to build the examples and started with

Code:

qtd/examples/widgets/analogclock


I always get the same error / problem

Code:

[348][0] :./build.sh
ld: library not found for -lQtCore
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
--- errorlevel 1


This is my build.sh script

Code:

#! /bin/bash

dmd main.d AnalogClock.d -I/Users/crudnick/dmd2/osx/qtd -I/Users/crudnick/dmd2/osx/qtd/qt/d2 -I/Users/crudnick/dmd2/osx/qtd/myBuild/build -L-L/usr/lib/ -L-L/sw/lib/qt4-mac/lib -L-lQtCore -L-lQtGui -L-lqtdgui -L-lqtdcore -ofanalogclock


in /sw/lib/qt4-mac/lib i found QtCore.la


I have no idea what to do here and it makes me crazy. Can anybody help me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crudnick



Joined: 19 Jul 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 1:25 am    Post subject: Re: QtCore not found (qtd, d2) Reply with quote

crudnick wrote:
try to build the examples and started with

Code:

qtd/examples/widgets/analogclock


I always get the same error / problem

Code:

[348][0] :./build.sh
ld: library not found for -lQtCore
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
--- errorlevel 1


This is my build.sh script

Code:

#! /bin/bash

dmd main.d AnalogClock.d -I/Users/crudnick/dmd2/osx/qtd -I/Users/crudnick/dmd2/osx/qtd/qt/d2 -I/Users/crudnick/dmd2/osx/qtd/myBuild/build -L-L/usr/lib/ -L-L/sw/lib/qt4-mac/lib -L-lQtCore -L-lQtGui -L-lqtdgui -L-lqtdcore -ofanalogclock


in /sw/lib/qt4-mac/lib i found QtCore.la


I have no idea what to do here and it makes me crazy. Can anybody help me?


wow, no response yet. Is my problem trivial or too curious?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eldar



Joined: 14 Jun 2008
Posts: 101
Location: Ufa, Russia

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for late reply. QtD is not tested on Mac, and to be honest I don't know how it works there. -L-lQtCore links to QtCore C++ dynamic library, look how it is done on mac and change if needed. What you can do make a C++ Qt hello world example and see how it links to the Qt libraries.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> QtD All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group